Yumbo Daycare
Yumbo Daycare

Reviews For Yumbo Daycare

Outstanding and Highly Professional little nursery.

An outstanding and highly professional little nursery. I found this nursery at a summer festival last year and just from the small stand they had set up knew it would be amazing! My little girl started in September 2018 and has made some lovely relationships with both the adults and her peers. There are so many opportunities provided for the children daily by the staff both in and outside of the nursery setting. I have baby number two on the way and already have bumps place held for my return to work next year. I cannot recommend Yumbo enough!

January 24 2019

5 stars

A lovely small, nurturing nursery

My son has been at Yumbo for 2 years. He started when he was 10 months old. My daughter also attended the nursery for 3 years she is now at school but still talks about her nursery and all the fun things she did, she gets very excited when she goes back during the holidays. Yumbo is a small caring and nurturing nursery delivering quality care. The team are very experienced and work with the parents. We get a diary of the childrens daily activities which is wonderful and I can then have a chat with my son about all the adventures he has been up to. Both my children love the outdoors and I think alot of that is down to the time they have spent a yumbo going to the forests (forest school), park, beach (coastal school)etc and exploring all the outdoors. They do some amazing craft and activities. Yumbo team are also very supportive with working with the parents to meet milestones. For example toilet training. The small and one to one care helps enormously with this.

June 2018

5 stars

 

Home to Home

My daughter started Yumbo in April 2017. Since then her speech and come really far. Also Yumbo take the children out for day. When I don’t Drive it’s helps she I know my daughter getting more for her development. The staff are lovely and got such a passion for children.

If your looking for Home to Home place. Yumbo the best place

November 2017

5 stars

Fantastic Nursery

Fantastic nursery. My daughter loves it and she has learnt so much. They do so many brilliant activities with the children and take them on some really beneficial and fun outings. Highly recommend

October 2017

5 stars

Excellent Nursery

My son started in October 2017 and loves it, everyday he asks to go to nursery. They are always going on trips and walks to the park. He learns so much and loves the staff. I couldn't rate it enough. Excellent nursery.

5 stars

Really Happy

My son has attended a nursery since last year. As a parent I am really happy with the progress he made in a setting. Whatever he learnt will benefit in a future. I am proud with his language skills as English was his second language and at the moment he understand everything and speaks fluent. I know he likes a nursery a lot and made a great connection with all the teacher and friends he made. It will be sad to leave you but I can recommend you to anyone and I am so thankful for what you have done to my boy and us during last year

August 2017

5 stars

Best childcare by far

5 stars

My daughter has been attending since November 2016 and prior to that we tried a different setting where my daughter just wouldn't settle.
I find yumbo's staff to be very caring and extremely passionate about what they do which is why my daughter settled so well. They build bonds and take time to do so, which is so important with such little minds.
Previous experience with other settings is that most just do a job and go home. With yumbo's it's a different type of setting where they are 100% more interactive, more interested in what the children want, more caring and mainly more interested in what the children need on a daily basis.
I wouldn't pick any other type of child care. My daughter will stay here until school and I am so happy that she is in good hands.

August 2017

5 stars

 

Would Highly Recommend

My son settled into nursery at Yumbo very quickly and has grown/developed so much since joining. The nursery is an integral part of his routine and he absolutely loves it.
Personally the best thing about Yumbo that makes them stand out from the rest is there ability to communicate very effectively with the parents and the children.
Not only have they been amazing at supporting my child but they have gone extra miles to support me as a parent and I honestly can't thank them enough.
Would highly recommend!

 July 2017

5 stars

First Choice

My daughter has been attending Yumbo since November 2016 for settling in and started 2 days per week from January when she was 1 year old and I went back to work. Corrine, Amanda and the team have been brilliant at helping my daughter to become confident and made every effort to help settle her (as she was never away from myself or partner before). My daughter loves it there and isn't even bothered when I drop her off in the mornings! As a first time mum, the team have helped my return to work less stressful and I don't ever have to worry about my daughter as I know how much she loves the staff. She does a lot of craft and they go to the public gardens and library. I love her art work and know being at Yumbo is benefiting her learning! The team work hard all year round and are brilliant!

July 2017

5 stars

Highly Recommend

My son attends the nursery and has an absolutely fabulous time. He settled quickly into the relaxed atmosphere, enjoys all the activities especially being outside in the lovely garden area. Staff are always helpful and very quick to reassure any issues that arrise they always show the upmost care for the children.
I highly recommend this nursery to anyone.

July 2017

5 stars

Daughter Loves It

My daughter loves it there, they have always worked well with me as a parent and understand the stresses and strains of leaving your child.

My daughter has progressed so much, she learns from the other children, and when we go out now she loves to make friends, which is great considering she isn't even 2.5 yet.

July 2017

5 stars

Son Absolutely Loves It

My son has been going to Yumbo’s since January 2016 as I was unhappy with his previous place and he absolutely loves it, he has grown and learnt so much since being there I'm very impressed, we will be sad when he leaves to go to school in September, I would recommend this nursery all day long, the staff are wonderful and very helpful and understanding, they've become an extended family

 June 2017

5 stars

Highly Recommend

My daughter has attended yumbo since she was 17 months old and has absolutely loved her time so far. She has developed into a daring, bright and kind little lady and yumbo have been very supportive of our needs. My older daughter also attended just before she went to school and also loved going, particularly on trips such as forest school and the gruffalo trail. Would highly recommend this nursery, they truly care about their children and I know my daughter loves her key worker dearly

June 2017

5 stars

Staff Are Wonderful

My son has been at the setting for almost two years now and really loves it. They go on regular outings to forest schools, library, public gardens and swimming. The nursery is family orientated and aim to support both the children and their parents.

June 2017

5 stars

Would Recommend All Day Long

My son attends this nursery and has a wonderful time! The staff could not be more helpful, supportive and offer the best care for my little man! Would recommend all day long!  

June 2017 5 stars

 

https://www.childcare.co.uk/profile/1829661/reviews

https://www.facebook.com/yumbodaycare/reviews 

 

REVIEWS FOR YUMBO CHILDCARE

(HOME SETTING)

5 stars

Outstanding care

Our son joined Yumbo when he was 10months old as the youngest at that time. He has made a tremendous progress over the last six months and we feel that Yumbo Childcare contributed to it. At the beginning he was as we would expect from a child at this stage. Once settled in he feels like home and he loves going to Corrine's place. This is a very warm and welcoming household.

He had opportunities to experience activities such as strawberry picking, messy plays, swimming, pupet shows etc. They spend a lot of time outdoor as there is a big garden and lots of toys.

We have a lot of support from Corrine and her staff. Yumbo is a great place for children and we would recommend it as it was recommended to us a few months ago.

July 2013                                                                                                   5 stars          

Would Highly Recommend                 

We needed childcare at short notice for a temporary period and contacted Corrine at Yumbo Childcare.  We couldn’t have been more pleased with our choice. 
Our daughter was six months old and had never been left with anyone else apart from us, her parents.  Corrine instantly reassured us.  She was very professional, flexible, friendly and supportive and our daughter instantly settled with Corrine and her assistants. 
It was clear our daughter loved being at Corrine’s and enjoyed the various activities and trips that were arranged.  We felt that our daughter was in a safe, trusted and caring environment and we would highly recommend Corrine and her team to anyone looking for childcare. 

June 2013

                                                                     
5 stars                                           
Wonderful Childminder                 

I needed a childminder for a short period of time (2 months) as I was working from home 1 day a week, and needed to be able to work without looking after my son. I did a lot of research and was happy to find Corrine. I felt confident leaving my son with Corrine after our first visit. Corrine's setting is family home based and very personal. In the beginning, Corrine would send me text messages to let me know how my son was getting on. This was reassuring, knowing he was doing well. My son enjoying his time with Corrine and her assistants. He loved the play groups they went to. I was given lovely photo's of my son playing very happily with a big smile on his face. Corrine was flexible with days where she had availability. On our last visit, my son was given a gift, which was a lovely gesture. A big thank you to Corrine and her assistants for looking after my son.

March 2013

                                                                     
5 stars                                           
Friendly, flexible and caring                 

Our three old son thoroughly enjoyed his time with Corrine. He was going out on outdoor trips regularly which kept him very busy and stimulated. Our son made a number of friends. The atmosphere is friendly and stimulating for children of his age.

March 2013

                                                                     
5 stars                                           
Delighted Parents                 

As is natural for parents we were very keen to make the right decision for our son's childcare. We were delighted when we met Corrine as we immediately felt at ease with her.

Since our son has joined he has made great progress and is definitely a very happy little boy both at Corrine's and when he comes home. We have been very impressed with the thorough documentation of his progress and the day to day activities he enjoys which are diverse and plentiful

Since our first meeting with Corrine to today (6 months later) we have never regretted our decision. Corrine's two assistants have also very significantly impacted on our positive view of Yumbo childcare.

We feel with were very lucky finding Corrine and her team. We would recommend them without reservation to anyone.

March 2013

                                                                     
5 stars                                           
Excellent childcare                 

I have been with Corrine for the past 4 months and couldnt be happier with my choice for my 3 and a 4 year old kids. Corrines setting are childfriemdly and tidy. Corrine and the ladies at the settings take the childcare very seriously trying to provide the best servise they can. They always give u a fair feedback and treat you as part of one big family. I am very gratefull for the flexibility and care corrine has shown to me and my children. Since my children started going to the Yumbo care i can see the improvements in their speach, beahaviour, and manners. (corrine is in my opinion very particular about that). I feel freeminded that my kids are safe at her setting and always well looked after at all time.

Children have such a wide range of acctivities they do ( from painting to going to colchester zoo for a day out) its amazing. Childrens mind are positevily stimulated at all times.

I would recomend Yumbo care to anyone.

April 2012

                                                                     
5 stars                                           
Fantastic Childcare                 

My daughter Jenna started with Corrine everyday after school when she was 4 and a half and loved it.  Jenna did have speech problems at first and within a few months and with Corrines help and support, Jennas speech became understandable.

Jenna loved the after school activities both Corrine and her daughter used to help her with, which included baking and icing cakes, painting, drawing and lots of other art and crafts things. 

Jenna left Corrines last year (which was very sad), as she started at secondary school and has now the confidence to walk to and from school. 
I would like to say that Corrine is a true professional, very caring, firm but fair lovely lady who is dedicated to looking after children.

I cannot thank Corrine and her staff enough for all their support and kindness and would certainly recommend them every time.     

February 2012                                

                                                                     
5 stars                                           
So happy with our choice                 

I first met Corrine when I was looking for a childminder for my 5 month old daughter. Immediately I felt comfortable with her and she spent the evening appointment explaining in detail the childcare setting and the type of activities she did with the children in her care.  My daughter started with Corrine shortly after and we have never looked back. 

Our daughter is a happy, confident child who adores Corrine.  Whenever we pass by on the house on the weekend she always says "that's where my Corrine lives". Corrine offers what I think is the best in childcare, a structured day full of activities and learning but within a family environment.  The assistants that help Corrine are also both lovely and the children are equally fond of them. I am often amazed to hear about the range of things they get up to in a day, such as local play groups, the park, or other outside adventures.  When the weather is good they are out and about enjoying themselves having fun.  Corrine always gives full feedback and keeps a daily diary of what our daughter has been doing.  Since September I have been using some of our early years funding entitlement with Corrine and our local nursery, Corrine arranged everything for me once I told her what I wanted to do. I have found Corrine supportive and caring over the past 3 years - we have never looked back since starting with Corrine and are so happy with our choice.  I couldn't recommend her enough.                                 on February 2012

                                                                     
5 stars                                           
Excellent childcare provider                 

My two daughters now aged 4 and 2 years have been going to Corrine since they were 10 months old. I remember being daunted by the prospect of returning to work and after visiting several nurseries and other childminders I still felt concerned.  However, after meeting Corrine I was instantly put at ease. She took the time to meet several times with myself, my husband and our daughter, each time finding out what our needs were and showing us folders of some of the activities she had arranged for the children in her care. She arranged settling in periods which helped immensely so by the time I returned to work I was 100% happy leaving Amy in her care.

Corrine always goes that extra mile for the children to make sure they are happy and settled, whether it be trips out or activities at home there are always things to keep them stimulated. Corrine and her staff have provided a "home from home" environment and have ways been on hand to offer support and advise through all the milestones so far, from learning to walk and talk to potty training and starting pre school. They are thoroughly deserving of the Outstanding OFSTED grading.

I can now happily say that I am a Mum to two happy and confident children who know how to treat others with respect and kindness of which Corrine has had a huge part in.  Above all else the girls enjoy their time there, they happily greet Corrine in the morning and wave goodbye to me as they go off to play with the others. Corrine also provides regular communication through their Home Diary and Newsletters so I feel I always know what they have been doing when I'm not there.

I can only reiterate how happy I am with the service Corrine and her staff provide and would happily recommend to anyone.

January 2012

                                                                     
5 stars                                           
Don't look anywhere else!                 

Corrines cared for my first and only child since she was 2 months old. She was always enthusiastic and helpful toward me as first time mother and recorded a Home diary for Giuliana "milestone moments" so i was always informed about her progress. Corrine also helped me with the choices of nurrsery and Primary school. She was fantastic.

She is has always filled the children week with plenty of activities such as arts and crafts, cookery, discovery outings etc...She well deserve the OUTSTANDING award from OFSTED.

Giuliana loves Corrine and the whole family like her own, and over the years the bond as grown ever stronger. Unfortunately we had to leave Corrine's care due to school distance but I still use Corrine during school holidays.

Giuliana as grown into a happy, loving and confident little girl and I have to thank Corrine for giving her the best start in life!!!

January 2012                               

 
5 stars

 

Enthusiastic Childcare Provider                 

Corrine is passionate and very enthusiastic about Childcare.  She maintains strict standards of hygiene, particular about safety, ensures that children under her care are comfortable. Addresses child's individual needs. Maintains excellent communication. Most of all loving and caring. The best childminder!

December 2011

                                                                     
5 stars                                           
High Quality Childminder                 

Both of my childen were minded by Corrine from the age of 5 months through to school age. My youngest has only just left the setting to start school.

I could never have trusted anyone else with the care of my children as much as I did Corrine.

When you return to work after first having a baby it is a daunting experience. Corrine gave me the confidence to return to work without having to worry about leaving my baby.

Corrine's home is a safe and welcoming environment. The children are greeted in a cheerful manner and encouraged to be as independent as possible with removing shoes, coats etc.

The children have a routine and experience fun days out, religous celebrations, arts and crafts and basic cooking skills.

Corrine has clear rules around how the children treat each other and behave in the setting. Any issues are discussed at the end of each day and resolved mutually.

I cannot recommend Corrine enough - she is a warm, genuine, honest caring person with more experience with children than anyone else I know.

Good luck in securing a place for your child!!     

September 2011                        

                                                                     
5 stars                                           
Great childminder                 

My son was cared for by Corrine from the age of 5 months up until he was 3 and a half.  He always looked forward to going and still talks about Corrine now (he has moved onto pre-school).  Corrine provided a safe home environment and encouraged the children to reach their full potential.  Harrison was expected to behave in an appropriate manner and if he misbehaved she would discuss the issue with me and say how it was dealt with.  corrine would take the children out most days, either to playgroups, parks, museums or soft play areas.  When they were based in the home they would engage in art and craft, cooking, role play and of course free play.  I would recommend Corrine to anyone looking for childcare.

August 2011                              

                                                                     
5 stars                                           
Fantastic Childminder                 

My son went to Corrine until recently when I had my second baby and I was very sad that because I was a commuter, he wasn't able to continue going - we live forty miles from Chelmsford.

He was so happy with her, so content and she was so good with him. He went on so many trips, did art activities, played in a big pool in the garden, interacted with lots of other lovely children from nice families in the area and visited nice playgroups and children's centres.

Corrine and her staff always looked so professional in their uniforms and everything about the service was impeccable. Rowan looked at Corrine as an aunt figure which was exactly what I wanted from my childcare - personal, professional and most of all very very fun.

I considered very carefully my childcare options and Corrine was the very very best head and shoulders above everyone else that I visited or saw. She has all the right equipment, knows exactly how to deal with every situation and I saw him develop leaps and bounds. He even took his first steps there aged 10 months - which happened very quickly after starting whereas he hadn't even tried at home.

Everything about Corrine's environment is brilliant, and you couldn't want for more.

August 2011                               

                                                                     
5 stars                                           
Excellent Childminder!!                 

My 2 year old daughter started at Corrine’s setting in February.
In the 5 months that she has been there, she has become fully potty trained (having still been in nappies when she started) including night time as well, has made lots of friends and has gained so much confidence in herself. Numerous friends have commented to me on how much more outgoing she is now and I definitely attribute this to Corrine.

Corrine takes the children out to numerous places - they go out somewhere different EVERY day and if for any reason they are unable to go out, they always have numerous activities going on indoors and in her garden. I am often quite jealous of the places my daughter goes to and she always comes home extremely happy, animated and excited to tell me about her friends and what she has done during the day.

The setting is extremely busy, they are always on the go, but I felt that this is something young children should be doing in order to develop self confidence and social skills. When I was first looking at childcare options for my daughter, I did consider a nursery placement but I am so happy that I did not follow that route in the end. I think by being in the same setting everyday, without all the different activities that she does with Corrine, my daughter would not have benefited as much as she has.

I would recommend Corrine to any parent without hesitation. She has been very supportive of both myself and my daughter and I am extremely grateful of everything she has done for both of us. She is a very warm, honest and caring person but she is also extremely professional and if your child has misbehaved or had a difficult day whilst in her setting, she will be honest with you about it, which is also nice to know.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Corrine for her help and support and I hope that my daughter will stay in your care for many more years.
To all the other parents reading this review, Id like to say that your child would be very lucky to be able to stay in Corrine s care.
It is very rare to be able to leave your child in a setting where you can walk away and know that they will be completely contented and happy whilst you are gone but this is exactly how I feel everyday when I drop my daughter off at Corrine’s setting and I am extremely grateful to her for this.

Thank you for taking the time to read this review and I hope that it has helped you with your decision for Childcare, which I know from experience can be a very tough choice!!

August 2011

 

 

https://www.childcare.co.uk/profile/1829661/reviews

 

 

https://www.facebook.com/yumbodaycare/reviews 

 

 

 



Print Print | Sitemap
© Yumbo Daycare